Who’s blogging?

 Sue Barker-Mathews

Sue Barker-Mathews

Sue is the Academic Support Librarian for Salford Business School and Sociology, Criminology and Social Policy. She blogs information literacy support and training for students and staff, including subject-specific advice for Business disciplines.

Contact Sue at s.c.barker-mathews@salford.ac.uk

 

Viv Bell (currently on maternity leave)

Viv is one of our Study Skills Consultants. She will be blogging with hints and tips for successful study.

Contact Viv at studyskills@salford.ac.uk

Tracy Breheny

Tracy Breheny

Tracy is the Academic Support Librarian for the School of the Built Environment and the School of Environment and Life Sciences. Tracy blogs about a range of topics, including guidance on how to get the best from our library resources, advice on how to develop searching skills and hints and tips on searching subject-specific resources.

Contact Tracy at t.m.breheny@salford.ac.uk

 ebba-brooks

Ebba Brooks

Ebba is a Digital Skills Trainer in the Library. She trains students across the University on how to get the most out of digital technologies including Microsoft Windows, Excel and PowerPoint. She blogs with handy hints and tips to help you study and work more effectively using Microsoft tools and other digital technologies.

Contact Ebba at library-digitalskills@salford.ac.uk

 Andy Callen

Andy Callen

Andy is the Academic Support Librarian for Arts & Media.  He will be blogging about useful library resources, how to develop searching skills and how the library can support staff and students in using resources.

Contact Andy at a.callen@salford.ac.uk

 Serena Chester

Serena Chester

Serena is the Academic Support Manager (Teaching and Learning). She blogs about Digital Literacy and useful resources available to help Staff and Students .

Contact Serena at s.chester@salford.ac.uk

 Viki Clitheroe

Viki Clitheroe

Viki is one of the Academic Support Librarian for Nursing. She blogs information literacy support and training for students and staff, including subject-specific advice for Health and Social Care disciplines.

Contact Viki at v.a.clitheroe@salford.ac.uk

 Maggie Costello

Maggie Costello

Maggie is a Digital Skills Trainer in the Library. She trains students across the University on how to get the most out of digital technologies including Microsoft Windows, Excel and PowerPoint. She blogs with handy hints and tips to help you study and work more effectively using Microsoft tools and other digital technologies.

Contact Maggie at library-digitalskills@salford.ac.uk

 

Lynne Crook

Lynne is one of our Study Skills Consultants. She will be blogging with hints and tips for successful study.

Contact Lynne at studyskills@salford.ac.uk

Jen Earl

Jen Earl

Jen is the Academic Support Librarian for Midwifery, Counselling & Psychotherapy and Social Work. She blogs about information literacy support and training for students and staff.

Contact Jen at j.a.earl@salford.ac.uk

 Maree Green

Maree Green

Maree is the Academic Support Librarian for the Salford Languages and Politics and Contemporary History and English in the School of Arts & Media. She blogs about finding information for assignments and research.

Contact Maree at m.e.green@salford.ac.uk

Helen Heyes

Helen Heyes

Helen is the Academic Support Librarian for Nursing. She blogs information literacy support and training for students and staff, including subject-specific advice for Health and Social Care disciplines.

Contact Helen at h.heyes@salford.ac.uk

Amy Pearson

Amy Pearson

Amy is a Content Developer in the Library. She develops digital approaches to library learning and blogs about digital literacy related bits and bobs.

Contact Amy at a.pearson@salford.ac.uk

 Nicola Sales

Nicola Sales

Nicola is the Academic Support Librarian for Law. She will be blogging about lots of useful ‘how to’ library tips to help you learn how best to use the library and find your way through all the information we have available for you so you can get the things you really need.

Contact Nicola at n.sales@salford.ac.uk

 anne_sherwin

Anne Sherwin

Anne is the Academic Support Librarian for the School of Computing, Science and Engineering. Anne hasn’t blogged about anything yet but as soon as she thinks of something clever she will.

Contact Anne at a.sherwin@salford.ac.uk

Catherine Tomlin

Catherine Tomlin

Catherine is one of our Study Skills Consultants. She will be blogging with hints and tips for successful study.
Contact Catherine at studyskills@salford.ac.uk

Roy Vickers

Roy Vickers

Roy is the Academic Support Librarian for the School of Health Sciences. He blogs about information literacy support and training for students and staff.

Contact Roy at r.vickers@salford.ac.uk

Nicky Freeman

Suzanne Waugh

Suzanne is one of our Study Skills Consultants. She will be blogging with hints and tips for successful study.
Contact Suzanne at studyskills@salford.ac.uk

Joanna Wilson

Joanna is the Academic Support Librarian for the School of Arts & Media. She blogs about information literacy support and training for students and staff.
Contact Joanna at j.m.wilson2@salford.ac.uk